How to close or delete a Sony Playstation Network PSN account?

Who I am
Shane Conder
@shaneconder
Author and references

In general, the vast majority of video game platforms today offer us various types of services, which are related to the network of networks, thus helping to establish an account system for the benefit of each user.

With this, we can also make several downloads and even access more online games that we can have fun anywhere in the world. It should be noted that there are also many games that you can enjoy without being connected to the internet.


This time we will talk about consoles belonging to the Sony brand, or PlayStation consoles. The method they use in regards to their user profiles is known as PSN profiles, owned by Sony PlayStation Network.


These are accounts, which allow their users to enjoy various online games, as well as being able to log into their official website to see the catalog of digital games provided by the company. It works for both games and movies.

Despite these benefits, along the way, it's entirely possible that some users will make the decision to unsubscribe. Regardless of the reason, in this post we will give you the exact keys with which you can delete your Sony PlayStation Network PSN account.

Delete the PSN account from PS4

The first thing we want to clarify before continuing is the fact that it is absolutely not possible to delete an account PS4. However, what you can do is to make a complete unlink from it and, in the same way, delete it from another location. Here we explain a little more.

  1. The first thing to do is to turn on the console, then log in precisely with the account you want disconnect.
  2. Once you are in the account, go to the section " Settings ".
  3. Within this menu, select the option " PlayStation Network ". If it happens that you cannot find this option, go to the section " Account management ".
  4. Once there, you need to locate the option " Activate as your primary PS4 "And again locate the button" Settings ".
  5. Within this option, you will see a button that says “Deactivate”, press it and a question will appear on the screen to confirm this action.
  6. Once these steps have been completed, your account will have been successfully logged out of the console.



Deleting the PSN account from the PS3

Similarly, from our PS3 console, we can follow some steps and unsubscribe from the account. The steps are as follows:


  • Start over by turning on the console PlayStation 3.
  • Once started, proceed normally to login of the account you want to unlink.
  • Next, you need to go to your user's icon and proceed by pressing the triangle on the remote to access that option.
  • Once inside the options menu, you will see that at the end of the list there will be the option " Delete ". Press it and everything will be ready.
  • It is possible that during the process a series of options or warnings will appear, to which just press accept and everything will be ready to log in with a new user.

Likewise, to be able to get out of all the databases and the system that the company has, just call customer service and expose the fact that you want disconnect the your e-mails so that they do it correctly and safely from the central office.



Audio Video How to close or delete a Sony Playstation Network PSN account?
add a comment of How to close or delete a Sony Playstation Network PSN account?
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.