How to easily block someone on Facebook forever

Who I am
Shane Conder
@shaneconder
Author and references

It is the simplest and most effective way if you want to stop seeing a person's activity on this social network, since with this action it is as if his profile ceases to exist.

It is important to keep in mind that once a person is blocked, you will not be able to see their account in the Facebook search engine from your account, nor see the comments they make, neither on posts nor from your friends.

Furthermore, neither you nor the person you blocked will be able to send messages or friend requests, tag you or invite you to events or groups. You will see that if you try to send a message you will have the message " You cannot reply to this conversation ”.



If you are looking for a publication that has made: "This content is currently unavailable"

Can I block someone without them knowing?

It is one of the most frequently asked questions when deciding to block someone or not. The answer is Yup, but for this the user in question must be careful.

Although when you block a person, you won't get a warning notification of this action, they'll be able to see you've blocked them when:

  • Try sending yourself a message with the caption " This person is not receiving any messages from you right now. "
  • When I search for you and can't find your profile in the options.

If you don't want the other person to know that you have blocked them, you can simply Ignore them by unfollowing them on Facebook.

Enter your profile and click on the " Follow ”Next to your profile photo and change this option to“ Don't to follow".



If you want to stop receiving notifications from Facebook Messenger, you just have to search for their username in the app, hold down for a few seconds and in the menu that opened, click on "Ignore messages".

Another way to do this is to click on the icon with an exclamation point that you have along with the name at the top right of the chat.

With this action the notifications will no longer reach you and you will not have them in your mailbox, but will be saved in a separate folder, as if they were unknown.

How to block someone in a few steps

In any case, if you just stop following a person, you will continue to have them in your contacts, they will be able to search for you, send you messages and see the comments and publications you make, you will only ignore them. If you want to block someone permanently, there are several ways to do this.

If you do this from your computer, the easiest way is to enter your profile. Click on the three lines in the lower right area of ​​the screen, a drop-down menu will open and then select Lock.

You will have a box in which it will explain what will happen once the block is confirmed. If you are sure, press "Confirm". Proceed to block immediately.


Otherwise, it gives you the opportunity to " Take a break " where you will only ignore said person's activity on this platform.

If you're browsing from the app, the process is similar. You must enter the profile of the person you want to block, click on the three points under "Other", scroll through the options and click on " Block ". You will have the same text box and press " Confirmation If you are sure.


Another way to do this is from your profile. You have to get in Settings> Blocks. You will have a list with all the people you have blocked and a box at the top to find a person's profile and add them to the list.

You can search for the person you want to block by username or email associated with their account.

As you can see, there are several ways and it is very simple to succeed block a person on Facebook forever.


Audio Video How to easily block someone on Facebook forever
add a comment of How to easily block someone on Facebook forever
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.