How to temporarily close or deactivate a Facebook page

Who I am
Craig Zacker
@craigzacker
Author and references

However, it is normal to want to get one break from social networks. For this, fortunately, we can temporarily deactivate the Facebook account. In this way we will be able to use it later, without any problem and we will not have to start from scratch on Facebook and continue to manage a page from your mobile or PC.

But you know how to temporarily close or deactivate an account or page on Facebook? If your answer is no, don't worry. Because you are on the right site. We'll explain exactly how it's done below, so I invite you to check out this content.



Temporarily deactivate a Facebook account

Facebook is a social network that offers excellent service, with extraordinary functions. It is also one of the most used platforms, both to communicate, to share publications, to inform us and many times and is also used for Entertainment.

Without a doubt, it is a very intuitive and simple to use website. For this, today, almost everyone has a Facebook account. Including public figures and regular users,

However, it often happens to all of us that for some reason, at some point, we want to take a break from any application, page or social network. So that's probably why you're here.

The best is that Facebook allows us to temporarily deactivate your account. So that if we want to reuse it later, we can do it without any problem. So we will not lose the friends we have added, the followers, the publications, among other things. This is a big plus for Facebook, which also benefits its users.

Now, you are probably wondering how can I temporarily disable my Facebook page? For this reason, below, I will explain how exactly it is done.



Steps to temporarily disable the Facebook page

  • Log in to your Facebook account, from the website or app.
  • Once there, you have to do click on the menu (the down arrow, located in the upper left area)
  • Next, click on the option Settings
  • Then a new window appears, in which you have to choose the Le option your Facebook information (located on the left side)
  • Then click Deactivation and removal 
  • Then mark Deactivate account, remember that in case you want to delete the account permanently then, you have to choose the second option. That is, delete account permanently
  • Then select where it says Continue with account deactivation
  • Finally, follow the prompts to confirm and complete the process.

What happens when i deactivate my Facebook page?

When you have temporarily deactivated a Facebook account, you should be aware that no one else will be able to see your Facebook profile. That is, if a user tries to access your profile, they will not be able, nor will you be able to promote publications or anything else. 

However, messages or conversations you had with your friends they will continue to exist. Like the posts you made in a group or on a user's wall.


Likewise, it is important to point out that if you are logged in to Messenger, even if you have temporarily disabled your Facebook page, in Messenger it will remain active. You can send, receive messages, among other things.

Also, you can deactivate Facebook Messenger, this way your Facebook page will be temporarily completely inactive.


If you want instead reactivate your account, you just have to access the platform again or use your Facebook account to access another site. You must keep in mind that when you recover your account you need to have access to the email or phone number with which access.

Finally, we hope this post helped you. However, we would like to have yours news: were you able to temporarily deactivate the Facebook page? Do you know the gold method to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account? Leave us your answers in the comments.


add a comment of How to temporarily close or deactivate a Facebook page
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.